Adult skates recommendations for irregular height/weight | Golden Skate

Adult skates recommendations for irregular height/weight

hope_skate

Rinkside
Country
Russia
Hello everyone! Newbie here who have never skated in her life until a month ago. Thinking of getting a pair of solid/professional/good quality skates since I am now taking regular group classes (for basic/general skating). I do read a lot that adults require more support due to their weight and height but I happen to be rather petite/short (around 5ft 2, max. 110lbs). I will go to a shop to get fitted but just wondering if there are any models that I should keep an eye on since there are few shops in my area and they sometimes only carry certain brands. Currently in my Edea Wave for my basic and general skating session but looking to upgrade if needs come. At the moment, the Wave offers decent support (I had to still break them in a bit more) but I assume I would need to get a more supportive boot for later.

Any thoughts? Edea, Graf, or Risport preferable since it is hard to get any others in the country at the moment due to circumstances.

emilinkaa

On the Ice
Country
Germany
Boots all depend on your feet, but the waves should get you through the basics. While your size is petite by normal standards (hi, 5’1” and 115lbs over here), it’s not an uncommon size for skaters.

If you share your country/state/city, people can recommend professional fitters who can help you find the right boots and blades when you need them,

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
If you give us some info such has height/weight, foot shape/style (look this up), arches: v. high/high/reg/low/very low and skating level (skills), we can suggest a few boot brands/styles that would work for your current needs.

hope_skate

Rinkside
Country
Russia