Is it true that Edeas break down fast? | Golden Skate

Is it true that Edeas break down fast?

Skatingbear

Rinkside
Since my Risport Skates cause sooo much pain in my ankles (Bunga pads, thermo adjustment etc. don't help), I have to buy new skates after one year. I want boots where I can be sure that I can use them for years, because it's too expensive to buy new boots every year. Last week I've tried on Edea Ice Flys, and I fell in love with them instantly, they are soo comfy and padded in the ankle area. I'm sure that with Ice Flys, I can finally skate without ankle pain.
But I have already heard oftentimes, that Edeas break down fast and you have to buy new boots every two years or even every year. Does this happen when you jump triples or quads or does it happen independently from your jumps?
I'm an adult skater who only jumps singles until now. Since I'm a student I don't have a lot of money, so I have to choose wisely what kind of boots I'm going to buy.
But buying cheaper Edeas is not really an option for me, because they don't really fit to my feet. Last year I've tried on Edea Overture and they felt so bad on my feet, I couldn't wear them longer than a few minutes. It seems like Edea Ice Fly are really special and they may be the perfect boots for me....

DizzyFrenchie

Record Breaker
I cannot skate personally but I suppose that it depends partly on jump technique. Shoma Uno used to break his boots every month or so, until his jump technique improved (sorry, I don't have the reference).
To the contrary, Yuzuru Hanyu whose technique is perfect (but still, I suppose that his occasional, but spectacular saves do give torsions in multiple directions, to the upper as well as the sole; and he needs very tight and hard boots because his right ankle ligaments are deteriorated beyond surgery) has Edea Piano? which he keeps around 4 years:

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics