Is it true that Edeas break down fast? | Page 2 | Golden Skate

Is it true that Edeas break down fast?

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
I'm a female adult skater from Germany, 23 years old, started skating last year, height 1,60 m, weight 57 kg (= normal weight). My feet are something between roman and egyptian, I think... foot ball circumference is 21 cm.

I will go next week again to a skate fitter to try on Graf skates. I would love to buy the Ice Fly, but my concerns are not only that they will break down too fast, but also that I have to buy new blades because my current blades are a few millimeters to big for the Ice Fly. And buying Ice Fly and new blades is so expensive 😭 (I'm a med student and I have very little money🙁) But on the other hand, the Ice Flys are padded so softly in the ankle area, that's exactly what I'm looking for since my ankles are so tortured by my Risports...
@emam: Sorry the forum wouldn't let me quote you properly for some reason.
Please do try Graf at the fitter and make sure they are a proper fitter.
You could try Edea but just starting skating a year ago there is no way at all that you would need anything close to an Edea Ice Fly or Piano. Overture or even Chorus by Edea would be okay for you as long as a pro fitter says edea properly fits the shape of your foot.

emam

Spectator