Off-ice Jumps | Golden Skate

Off-ice Jumps

Iron Skater

Spectator
Hello, Eli here, I have been doing off-ice jumps for 3 years now, and I have a question, how many should one be doing? I have been doing double axels Over a hundred times per day for the past month. Also, how often do people get the ability to do Jumps off ice as well as on ice?

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
Hello, Eli here, I have been doing off-ice jumps for 3 years now, and I have a question, how many should one be doing? I have been doing double axels Over a hundred times per day for the past month. Also, how often do people get the ability to do Jumps off ice as well as on ice?
Hi, welcome. First of all, do you actually skate on ice? If so what is your skating level? Do you have a coach?
And a hundred times a day is way more than you should be doing.

Iron Skater

Spectator
Hi, welcome. First of all, do you actually skate on ice? If so what is your skating level? Do you have a coach?
And a hundred times a day is way more than you should be doing.
Yes, I Ice Skate, I am not at any level in the US figure skating, since I have been solely developing my skills. I don't have a coach. Why?

Ic3Rabbit

Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
Yes, I Ice Skate, I am not at any level in the US figure skating, since I have been solely developing my skills. I don't have a coach. Why?
You need to have a coach, don't try to do these things on your own.

thisismynewsport

Rinkside
Jumps and spins off ice do not feel the same on ice at all. Off ice training helps with body position and muscle memory but just because you can land a double axel off ice doesn’t mean you can land it on ice. Not only is it dangerous to yourself and others not having a coach but nobody can help correct your technique and give you live feedback (on and off ice).

jersey1302

On the Ice
Country
Canada