Kaori Sakamoto | Page 9 | Golden Skate

Kaori Sakamoto

Spinning

On the Ice
I hope she takes her time during this OG as her stepping stones to greater career. She has so much more room to improve.

Don't be sad! Can't wait for the new season!

Proxy

On the Ice
Kaori Sakamoto, I think you are the best skater of this generation of girls. You have real flare and if you keep working to develop your potential as an artist, I will be rooting for you to win the OGM in Beijing in 2022.

thoakun

Final Flight
There's still a lot of rooms for improvement for Kaori. I had held out a faint hope that she would clinch a bronze, but in the end, 6th place is a respectable place. I'm going to miss her animated, lively character for the next 6 months :(

cohkaix

FS data keeper
Medalist
Happy for Kaori's placement at top 6, that's remarkable as 1st year senior skater!
A side note: Kaori still has a final B-competition of Coupe du Printemps in March! (Although it depends on if she still wants to participate in the competition...)

MaiKatze

Record Breaker
Oh, no. Just watched CdP. It looked like she was almost crying. Poor Kaori. Anyway, I'm sad that this is the last time we've seen these beautiful programs. I wish she would keep them another season, perhaps tweak the choreography for Amelie a bit and return stronger than ever. I want to see her at Worlds next season. Ah, I hope the Ladies get 3 spots back (and even then it's not enough...)

Alifyre

On the Ice
Oh, no. Just watched CdP. It looked like she was almost crying. Poor Kaori. Anyway, I'm sad that this is the last time we've seen these beautiful programs. I wish she would keep them another season, perhaps tweak the choreography for Amelie a bit and return stronger than ever. I want to see her at Worlds next season. Ah, I hope the Ladies get 3 spots back (and even then it's not enough...)