2019-20 Russian Ladies' Figure Skating | Page 634 | Golden Skate

2019-20 Russian Ladies' Figure Skating

P44

On the Ice
What exactly is the definition of a fall? Because I thought Alina fell but it wasn't judged as one and got no deduction.

Is it something to do with how much of your body/weight distribution actually contacting the ice? As in she didn't actually go right down on her butt/side/whatever?

I'm not good at describing things lol

I think so. Today was more like hands down I'd say.

Spirals for Miles

Anna Shcherbakova is my World Champion
Record Breaker
What exactly is the definition of a fall? Because I thought Alina fell but it wasn't judged as one and got no deduction.

Is it something to do with how much of your body/weight distribution actually contacting the ice? As in she didn't actually go right down on her butt/side/whatever?

I think the majority of the weight has to be on something other than the blades? I could be wrong here. However, Alina definitely had most of her weight still on her blades.

ruga

Final Flight
Now when I think, had that SP 3A and FS 3F not have been called, Aliona would have beaten Sasha's score at SkCan. This rivalry will be even better than I imagined.

flanker

Record Breaker
Country
Czech-Republic

Is it something to do with how much of your body/weight distribution actually contacts the ice? As in she didn't actually go right down on her butt/side/whatever?

Alina didn't touch the ice by her both hands and legs, nor the body, so it wasn't a fall.

Mishaminion

Record Breaker
Thankyou for the answers to my fall question.

Yes, I thought that might be the case.

Impressed she managed to keep herself off the ice completely.

MissBeeFarm

On the Ice
Now when I think, had that SP 3A and FS 3F not have been called, Aliona would have beaten Sasha's score at SkCan. This rivalry will be even better than I imagined.