Which blade would be right for me? | Golden Skate

Which blade would be right for me?

tinna

Spectator
First, I am sorry if these questions come up a lot, but there are a lot of very very knowledgeable people on this forum. And I would like your opinion on my next set of blades.
I am an adult skater with an axel and working on doubles. My coach thinks I can get all the doubles up to a double flip eventually. I am not very good at centering spins but am getting there and starting to do combination spins. I am not good at footwork at all.
I am at the moment on Coronation Ace Lite and these blades have now been ruined by a bad sharpening. I have previously tried Gold Seal because I got a second hand deal of a near new pair, but it wasn't for me. My difficulties in spin entry were a lot worse. But my edges and footwork was better. So I went back to Coronation Ace.
I am thinking I might go with Phantom - mostly because I read that the spin rocker is sort of like that of the CA, but with a bigger toe pick. I would ideally like something to help me get more height and grip. But I am also considering MK Professional as it is supposed to help with spins, and the MK Gold Star. I think I should stay on the 7' rocker for easier centering of spins.
What do you guys think? And yes I have found a new skate tech who is trying to salvage my CAs that were sharpened like they were hockey skates with rounded tails now...

Edit: I am in Edea Chorus boots which work very well for me as a small and lightweight adult.

Last edited:

tstop4me

Final Flight
Country
United-States
I am at the moment on Coronation Ace Lite and these blades have now been ruined by a bad sharpening. I have previously tried Gold Seal because I got a second hand deal of a near new pair, but it wasn't for me. My difficulties in spin entry were a lot worse. But my edges and footwork was better. So I went back to Coronation Ace.