Jackson Freestyles feel close to dead after 2 months (LTS adult w/no jumps) | Golden Skate

Jackson Freestyles feel close to dead after 2 months (LTS adult w/no jumps)

bibby

Spectator
Hey, so I'm a 55kg/121lb short adult female and I don't think I'm getting the life I should be getting from my Jackson Freestyles.

I'm Aussie so i'm not sure what grade I am, but for skill reference I've been doing LTS for 8 months-ish so semi-beginner.
Currently in class we are cleaning our forward 3 turns, forwards and backwards stroking/edges, and doing basic footwork sequences. I have not been taught any jumps or spins, and have not tried any before being taught.
I love pushing my edges pretty hard compared to others in my LTS (at best my blade gets 50 degree angle from the ice) when doing consecutive edges/turns/slaloms/crossovers, and can get good power and speed with loud ripping edge sounds. I used to do ballet so I have a lot of leg and glute muscle, and I can easily get strong strokes and knee/ankle bend.

I bought the Freestyles with stock Aspire blade just 2 months ago and I skate around 2-5hrs a week, pretty much just doing laps/edge drills/stroking/3 turns/circle exercises like in class. I was fitted at the pro skate shop and was told they would last me through my single jumps, which seems to align with everything i've read online. Had no problems with breaking them in or with the fit, and forgot to get them heat molded until 2 weeks ago oops. They are my second pair of skates.

I've begun to feel some loss of support around the ankles, particularly the main instep area and the beginning of the hooks.
I don't feel unstable yet, but the top hook where I tie my skates is beginning to press hard and bruise my shin (I have short legs so I always leave the top hook undone) so i think the tongue is starting to deform and die. My right heel is beginning to get some wiggle room. The footbed and toebox feel sturdy still.