Got a swim meet today | Golden Skate

Got a swim meet today

TallyT

Record Breaker
Country
Australia
and what am I doing but watching Junior Men from Istanbul.
I have two assignments and a meetup tomorrow, and I am doing the same as well as trying to find Lombardia videos and pictures of Minkyu's and Minsol's costumes and posting screeds on forums.
procr.jpg

moonvine

All Hail Queen Gracie
Record Breaker
Country
United-States
Well I know you have been waiting with bated breath. So here we go. I got there with 10 minutes to spare. They actually had my tshirt, in the correct size, and it was blue and not something horrible like orange. I have a bunch of these in a box waiting to gather enough to make a quilt. The orange ones go straight in there but I will probably wear this one for awhile. Apparently they told me, but I did not hear, that we were to pick up our timing cards upstairs? Which I've never done before. Anyway being a person who loves living on the edge, I brought a new swimsuit to the swim meet. Very not recommended, but it worked. So then I get in the water with 5 minutes to spare, and I'm like "where's my card?" "It's upstairs". So I was in water, in a bathing suit, so someone else ran up there and got the card. When it came time for my favorite stroke, the fly, I got a terrible cramp. I stopped in the middle of the pool to try to rub it out, then I spent the rest of that 100 kicking with one foot. I won the gold in that by the way. Only 3 people swam in it, they were all women, and I was the only one in my age group. I swam in 9 events, 50 back fly breast free, 100 back fly breast free, and 100 IM. Someone brought me a bottle of water from upstairs and that helped with the cramps. Then I finished, got out of the water, got in the shower, and dropped the handheld shower thing on my TOE. I SCREAMED "God Bless America" (fortunately remembering I was among the elderly and no foul language is allowed at Silver Games. They fed us after these things so I wen