Mao’s New Grand Challenge for 2010 Vancouver Olymphic | Page 3 | Golden Skate

Mao’s New Grand Challenge for 2010 Vancouver Olymphic

enlight78

Medalist
Mao seem to be 50/50 on her 3A this season. I think that is a succes.She hasn't gotten credit on any of her 3/3. All of them UR. If mao still doesn't get credid for the 3/3 at 4CC. As a coach I would advise her to drop them for 3/2 and keep the axels.

enzet

On the Ice
Mao seem to be 50/50 on her 3A this season. I think that is a succes.She hasn't gotten credit on any of her 3/3. All of them UR. If mao still doesn't get credid for the 3/3 at 4CC. As a coach I would advise her to drop them for 3/2 and keep the axels.

I don't remember exactly what her success rate was last year but to me the most important thing is, this year she landed them all (3As)!!!:rock:
That is definitely a huge improvement compared to last season, yet if you say she is 50/50 on 3A this season it doesn't really show the difference.
You are right and I see it doesn't mean much if she lands them but keeps losing points because they get downgraded, but this is exactly the part I absolutely hate about COP (though I generally like it much more than 6.0). You never know what to expect.
I bet last season the very same 3As wouldn't get downgraded as often (if at all). This year the UR calls have gotten extremely strict, while the e calls on the other hand got much more lenient. Is it good or bad? I don't even know what to think about it anymore.
The trend of this season it seems is to downgrade just about anything that ends with 3L. I would really like to see how this combo should ideally be done if Mao's or Miki's execution isn't good enough. :frown2:
We can only guess what's going to happen next season. Will they get more lenient about URs as they got about the e calls so we can almost get back to what we had in 2006/2007?