Rusty blades , are they worth sharpening ? | Golden Skate

Rusty blades , are they worth sharpening ?

Imtryingskating

Spectator
So basically my skates are Rusty and I don’t really want to sharpen them since I got them only a few weeks ago and have only skated about 5-8 hours on them . To me they don’t look to bad but then again I’m a beginner (also don’t worry I will take care of them ) Anyways thoughts will they be dangerous or cause more damage to my skate if I don’t skate on them ( the other one has absolutely no rust)
5-D08-B91-C-F3-F3-4119-83-CE-37-E25-E8-BD586.jpg

Diana Delafield

Frequent flyer
Medalist
Country
Canada
So basically my skates are Rusty and I don’t really want to sharpen them since I got them only a few weeks ago and have only skated about 5-8 hours on them . To me they don’t look to bad but then again I’m a beginner (also don’t worry I will take care of them ) Anyways thoughts will they be dangerous or cause more damage to my skate if I don’t skate on them ( the other one has absolutely no rust)