Should I change my Edea Chorus boots? | Golden Skate

Should I change my Edea Chorus boots?

nweronika22

Spectator
Hello everyone!:)
I’m new here and I’m writing hoping someone
can give some advice on my boots problem.
A little background:
Im 175cm and weight about 53kg. I’m 23yo and I’ve been skating for 3 years. From the beginning I’ve been training pretty intensely, during season I spend about 18 hours on ice per week. Off season I still skate but only 3-5 hours per week. I bought Choruses about 1.5 year ago.
I started working on my Axel and double jumps a year ago.
The problem:
For over a month my boots have felt loose in the ankle. I don’t particularly feel unstable but especially when I jump I feel the heel of my foot moving up inside the skate. I have to retie them multiple times during training and shortly after they get loose again anyway. I’ve changed the laces and it didn’t help, neither did wearing thicker socks.
An even bigger issue is that since about the same time my feet have been hurting so much in them, I can’t focus on skating. It’s a cramp like feeling that doesn’t stop until I take the boots of.
Is it possible the boots are just done? Are they even the right model for a tall adult doing double jumps and skating so much?
Im especially confused because the boots look fine, there’s no creasing. Only the holes for laces “stretched” towards the tongue. I don’t know how long these boots usually last.
I no longer need advice on this topic:)

Last edited:

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
Hello everyone!:)
I’m new here and I’m writing hoping someone
can give some advice on my boots problem.
A little background:
Im 173cm and weight about 53kg. I’m 21yo and I’ve been skating for 2 years. From the beginning I’ve been training pretty intensely tho, during season I spend about 18 hours on ice per week. Off season I still skate but only 3-5 hours per week. I bought Choruses about 1.5 year ago.