Breaking in skates | Golden Skate

Breaking in skates

MoodyE

Spectator
this is my first time doing this ahaha but i have edea chorus’ and i bought these all the way back in like june or july and i skate usually once or twice a week from like 8:30am to 4pm constant skating and my skates still have not been broken into yet there are multiple days where as soon as i get on the ice not even 10 minutes later im off because my feet can’t take it anymore i do edges i do jumps and my spins to help but they are still painful when i first got them i walked around my house with them everyday for the first two weeks and i just need some advice on how i can help and why this is happening these are my first edea pairs if ive had them for the past 4ish? months and they are still very painful

Ic3Rabbit

Former Elite, now Pro. ⛸️
Record Breaker
Country
Olympics
As @WednesdayMarch said, you need to talk to your fitter. Also, you are wearing and skating on these boots way too long per day. You are not an elite skater and you are skating way longer than they even train a day and week.

SK4T3

Rinkside
i skate usually once or twice a week from like 8:30am to 4pm constant skating and my skates still have not been broken into yet there are multiple days where as soon as i get on the ice not even 10 minutes later im off because my feet can’t take it anymore i do edges i do jumps and my spins to help but they are still painful

Welcome to the Forums!

When I'm right; You are you seriously skating twice a week 7,5 hours a day? (On Skates that hurt your feet within 10 minutes?) Is that cramp or ache? I would suggest to skate 3-4 times a week at 1-1,5h per session. And of course contact your fitter; the two hours drive is definitely an investment!

Please try to use capitals and punctuation; that's so much easier to read.

MoodyE

Spectator
Welcome to the Forums!