Brexit or Bremain? What's your take? | Golden Skate

Brexit or Bremain? What's your take?

Naya

On the Ice
Hi, I'm from Brazil.

As an armchair political analyst, I think "Bremain" will prevail, basically because people tends to keep the status quo, and they will fear the Brexit's consequences. Plus the "Bremain" campaign seems to be much more expressive and with more external support. Honestly, I think european politicians have been quite histerical about how bad things will be if UK leaves EU - the western civilization colapse is very unlikely. LOL

MalAssada

Medalist
Another Brazilian here.
Were I British, I would stay. When there is an economic crisis (as there is in Brazil right now) I would try to look at the reason why the crisis reached my country (bad management? too much dependency to countries already deep on crisis?) before blaming the economic group.

sneakers

Match Penalty
for now Bremain will prevail ;), but the EU doesn't have long the future, it was founded on the Franco-German principle to avoid another European Continental War BUT

it has too much economic, demographic and cultural imbalance, they are absorbing more eastern countries in EU to get more cheap labor but isn't enough so migration is needed, yet these new migrants have kinship and devotion to their religious and cultural heritage, integration will be impossible

I hear France is most atheist country in EU or is it UK ?
I wonder how it will look like when the EU finally collapses ? I think it will be the same as the USSR , the rise of Nationalism will start the chopping off the block, it's going to get messy in countries like Spain and UK , facing referendums in Catalonia, Scotland.