2 Sinead KERR / John KERR 32.32 2
3 Pernelle CARRON / Mathieu JOST 31.77 3
4 Vanessa CRONE / Paul POIRIER 31.75 4
5 Kristin FRASER / Igor LUKANIN 30.05 5
6 Ekaterina RUBLEVA / Ivan SHEFER 28.44 6
7 Jennifer WESTER / Daniil BARANTSEV 28.02 7
8 Zoe BLANC / Pierre-Loup BOUQUET 25.19 8
9 Joanna BUDNER / Jan MOSCICKI 24.73 9

nice lead for the Italians over the Scots.. D/S to skate..

rosee

On the Ice
Actually their TES are low, PCS are about the same:

SA : 17.44 16.93
TEB: 16.04 16.28

But again, I don't think you can really compare two CDs. Anyone watched it on IceNetwork?

demarinis5

Gold for the Winter Prince!
Record Breaker
Actually their TES are low, PCS are about the same:

SA : 17.44 16.93
TEB: 16.04 16.28

But again, I don't think you can really compare two CDs. Anyone watched it on IceNetwork?

I did. I thougt the Kerrs and F/S were marked low. I am no expert but I was surprised at their scores, especially the Kerrs.

mycelticblessing

Final Flight
I did. I thougt the Kerrs and F/S were marked low. I am no expert but I was surprised at their scores, especially the Kerrs.

Could this be one of those low-scoring competitions? D/S scores do not look particularly high either.

DELOBEL / SCHOENFELDER FRA 37.98 18.84 19.14

I haven't seen footage of the competition though, so it's hard to say for sure.

fiercemao

Match Penalty
Could this be one of those low-scoring competitions? D/S scores do not look particularly high either.

DELOBEL / SCHOENFELDER FRA 37.98 18.84 19.14

I haven't seen footage of the competition though, so it's hard to say for sure.

But D/S' PCS is higher than SA score.

herios

Medalist
IMO you can't really compare scores for a Waltz and a Paso...

But you can compare the couples from SC where they did also the Paso, for ex. Crone / Poirier and Wester / Barantsev:

Canadians were scored higher here and the Americans lower

~tapdancer

On the Ice
I watched it live...here's my take on the teams I can remember something about...