2024 Skate America: General Info and pre-game chat | Golden Skate

2024 Skate America: General Info and pre-game chat


Record Breaker
Jun 21, 2003
2024 Skate America is the first event of the 2024-25 ISU Grand Prix series and is scheduled to take place October 18-20, 2024, in Allen, Texas. The ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Series consists of six international senior invitational events and culminates with the ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final in December.

Competitors collect points in their individual Grand Prix events towards the qualification for the ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final. Only the top six skaters/teams in each discipline can qualify for the Final.

Skaters are seeded and invited to the six Grand Prix of Figure Skating events based on the results obtained at the 2024 ISU World Figure Skating Championships. Skaters/teams who have placed first through sixth in each of the four categories are seeded and assigned to two events. Skaters/teams who have placed seventh through 12th at the ISU World Figure Skating Championships are selected for two ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating events. Skaters with a top 24 Season Best Scores (from the 2023-24 season), as well as those placed in the top 24 of the ISU World Standings, can also be invited.

In order for a skater/team to be eligible to compete at an ISU Grand Prix event, a minimum total score must have been achieved in the 2023-24 or current 2024-25 season in an ISU event (Grand Prix, Junior Grand Prix, Championships) or a Challenger Series event. Exceptions apply to host country skaters, previously ranked skaters or split ranked couples who return with new partners.


On the Ice
Nov 13, 2012
Entries are preliminary as of June 9th.


Wesley Chiu (CAN)
Kevin Aymoz (FRA)
Francois Pitot (FRA)
Nika Egadze (GEO)
Kao Miura (JPN)
Koshiro Shimada (JPN)
Nozomu Yoshioka (JPN)
Deniss Vasiljevs (LAT)
Donovan Carrillo (MEX)
Ilia Malinin (USA)
Maxim Naumov (USA)


Nina Pinzzarrone (BEL)
Lea Serna (FRA)
Yuna Aoki (JPN)
Wakaba Higuchi (JPN)
Rinka Watanabe (JPN)
Haein Lee (KOR)
Young You (KOR)
Sofja Stepcenko (LAT)
Livia Kaiser (SUI)
Isabeau Levito (USA)
Bradie Tennell (USA)


Milania Vaananen / Filippo Clerici (FIN)
Anastasia Vaipan-Law / Luke Digby (GBR)
Anastasiia Metelkina / Luka Berulava (GEO)
Maria Pavlova / Alexei Sviatchenko (HUN)
Riku Miura / Ryuichi Kihara (JPN)
Alisa Efimova / Misha Mitrofanov (USA)
Ellie Kam / Danny O'Shea (USA)

Ice Dance

Laurence Fornier Beaudry / Nikolaj Sorenson (CAN)
Marie-Jade Lauriault / Romain Le Gac (CAN)
Katerina Mrazkova / Daniel Mrazek (CZE)
Olivia Smart / Tim Dieck (ESP)
Lilah Fear / Lewis Gibson (GBR)
Diana Davis / Gleb Smolkin (GEO)
Elizabeth Tkachenko / Alexei Killiakov (ISR)
Madison Chock / Evan Bates (USA)
Leah Neset / Artem Markelov (USA)

As always, if there are any mistakes or errors, let me know!
Last edited: