Music Ideas for All Skaters | Golden Skate

Music Ideas for All Skaters

Lissy

Medalist
What music ideas do you guys have for some skaters? Short, long, and exhibition music. Realistic ones that you genuinly think that the skaters would excel at.

Some of mine:

Evan Lysacek
Short: Music from Shrek! I think that if he were to skate to some of the music from the soundtrack, that is not lyrical music, it would be awesome. And, of course, he would have to wear green and not black!
Long: Fireworks by Stravinsky
Exhibition: I'll Be by Edwin McCain

Kimmie Meissner
Short: Pavane For A Dead Princess by Ravel
Long: Music from the Chronicles of Narnia. I am thinking the songs "To Aslan's Camp," "The Battle" and "The Stone Table."
Exhibition: Ever Ever After by Carrie Underwood. I just think she would do well with this song.

I am not really good at stuff like this but I am interested in hearing some of your suggestions.

Tinymavy15

Sinnerman for the win
Record Breaker
I can't wait! this is so fun.

Caroline zhang:

SP: Trois Gymnopedie (yes, it is slow but there are some skatable versions out there.)

LP: Rondo Caprissio. (she did the spanish theme very well last year.)

Evan Lyseack:

SP: Rhapsody in Blue

LP: Conquest of Paradise

Kimmie Meissner:

SP: La Mer

LP: The Matrix

Marai Nagau

SP: The Arabian Dance from the Nutcracker

LP: Swan Lake

Bebe:

SP: Pirates of the Carribean

LP: anything by Karl Jenkins

Last edited:

skatergirl45

On the Ice
I was actually thinking of starting a thread like this.........
so, thank you!!!!!!

Down to business:

Evan Lysacek

Pirates of the Caribbean/1812 Overature/William Tell Overature

Johnny Weir

Gettysburg/Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral

Rachael Flatt

Memoirs of a Geisha

Mao Asada

Galicia Flamenco/Caravan

Mirai Nagasu

Miss Saigon

Tanith and Ben

Libertango

Kimmie Messiner

I can picture her doing something jazzy.......

Dom/Shabs

ANYTHING BUT A WALTZ!!!!!!!!

Virtue/Moir

Time after Time

Wrlmy

Medalist