2019 World Championships Rhythm Dance | Page 22 | Golden Skate

2019 World Championships Rhythm Dance

Mohacz

Medalist
Country
Poland
Everyone really worked hard on the patterns or the judges score them less strictly. Over the season we saw a lot of NNNN and lost levels and here everyone seem to hit them.

kevinVchicago

Record Breaker
All the ladies are having to duck when the guys go in for a kiss on the lips at the end -- don't smudge their lipstick, dudes!

anonymoose_au

Insert weird opinion here
Record Breaker
Country
Australia
Their twizzles look so sloppy. I don't get the high GOE.

Really? I thought they were really sharp and fast, but I'm no expert that's for sure!

Love that Charlene's bracelet matches Marco's shirt. They're such a cute couple.

leilaraj

On the Ice
It will be interesting to see what levels H/D will get on the patterns, they haven‘t got 4s on the patterns the whole season

draqq

FigureSkatingPhenom
Record Breaker
Guignard / Fabbri (ITA)

Tech:

- Twizzles: Fast first set, equally fast second set, strong third set, nice cartwheel entry (Lvl 4/4)
- Pattern: Very strong curves, lengthy curves, good stability (kpYYYY+kpYYYY)
- Lift: Good seamlessness in lift coming straight from choreo (Lvl 4)
- Step: Good timing and edging, nice sync, could have more impact (Lvl 4)

Pres:

- Strongest performance of the rhythm dance from them in my book. Very good levels and very smooth with powerful edgework. The overall choreography could use a lift; they need something that sets them apart from the rest of the pack because they have all the basics to create a more compelling story.

Score: 81.66, TES 45.47, PCS 36.19

WeakAnkles

Record Breaker
Charlene GUIGNARD / Marco FABBRI
Italy
Music: "Miedo a La Libertad (Orchestral)" by Tanghetto; "La chanson des vieux amants" performed by Kantango; "Tanos" by Lino Cannavacciuolo
Choreography by: Barbara Fusar Poli, Corrado Giordani